Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF Download

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can direct download PDF of Gazetted Holiday List 2022 for free using the download button.

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF Summary

Dear readers, here we are offering Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF to all of you. Gazetted Holidays are those holidays that are said by the government to be mandatory. So, a gazetted holiday means that the holiday must be observed by schools, banks, and typically many employers observe the holiday as well.

So if you want to know about the Gazetted Holidays of 2022 so that you can plan your schedule as per those holidays and can go somewhere to enjoy them then you should definitely check out this amazing list of Gazetted Holiday 2022 that we have provided here.

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF

January

January 26, Wednesday: Republic Day

March

March 1, Tuesday: Maha Shivratri

March 18, Friday: Holi

April

April 14, Thursday: Mahavir Jayanti

April 15, Friday: Good Friday

May

May 3, Tuesday: Id-ul-Fitr

May 16, Monday: Buddha Purnima

July

July 10, Sunday: Id-ul-Zuha

August

August 9, Tuesday: Muharram

August 15, Monday: Independence Day

August 19, Friday: Janmashtami

October

October 2, Sunday: Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday (Gandhi Jayanti)

October 5, Wednesday: Dussehra

October 9, Sunday: Birthday of Prophet Mohammad

October 24, Monday: Diwali

November

November 8, Tuesday: Guru Nanak’s Birthday

December

December 25, Sunday: Christmas Day

Non-gazetted / restricted holidays for 2022

January

January 1, Saturday: New Year’s Day

January 9, Sunday: Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday

January 13, Thursday: Lohri

January 14, Friday: Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Magha Bihu

February

February 5, Saturday: Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami

February 15, Tuesday: Hazrat Ali’s Birthday

February 16, Wednesday: Guru Ravidas’s Birthday

February 19, Saturday: Shivaji Jayanti

February 26, Saturday: Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti

March

March 17, Thursday: Holika Dahan

March 18, Friday: Dolyatra

April

April 2, Saturday: Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand

April 14, Wednesday: Vaisakhi/Vishu/Meshadi

April 15, Friday: Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam)

April 17, Sunday: Easter Sunday

April 29, Friday: Jamat-Ul-Vida

May

May 9, Monday: Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday

July

July 1, Friday: Rath Yatra

August

August 11, Thursday: Raksha Bandhan

August 16, Tuesday: Parsi New Year’s Day (Nauraj)

August 18, Thursday: Janmashtami – Smarta

August 31, Wednesday: Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi

September

September 8, Thursday: Onam or Thiru Onam Day

October

October 2, Sunday: Dussehra – Maha Saptami

October 3, Monday: Dussehra – Maha Ashtami

October 4, Tuesday: Dussehra – Maha Navmi

October 9, Sunday: Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday

October 13, Thursday: Karva Chouth

October 24, Monday: Naraka Chaturdasi

October 25, Tuesday: Govardhan Puja

October 26, Wednesday: Bhai Dhuj

October 30, Sunday: Chhat Puja

November

November 24, Thursday: Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom

December

December 24, Saturday: Christmas Eve

December 29, Thursday: Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday

You can download Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF by clicking on the following download button.

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 pdf

Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF Download Link

REPORT THISIf the download link of Gazetted Holiday List 2022 PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please Leave a Comment / Feedback. If Gazetted Holiday List 2022 is a copyright material Report This. We will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.

RELATED PDF FILES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *