Balamani Amma Biography PDF

Balamani Amma Biography PDF Download

Balamani Amma Biography PDF download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can direct download PDF of Balamani Amma Biography for free using the download button.

Balamani Amma Biography PDF Summary

Dear readers, here we are offering Balamani Amma Biography PDF to all of you. Balamani Amma was a famous Indian poet who was born on 19 July 1909 in Punnayurkulam, Ponnani taluk, Malabar District, Madras Presidency, British India. She was born to Nalapat Kochukutti amma, and Chittanjoor Kunhunni Raja.
Balamani Amma is also known as Nalapat Balamani Amma. She got married to V. M. Nair. She has written a number of successful creations including Muthassi (1962), Mazhuvinte Katha (1966), Ambalathilekku (1967), Nagarathil (1968), Veyilaarumbol (1971), and Amruthamgamaya (1978).
She has not only written poetry but also pay a significant contribution to prose also. “Kooppukai” was the first poem of Balamani Amma that was published in 1930. She died on 29 September 2004 in Kochi, Kerala, India due to Alzheimer’s disease.

Balamani Amma Biography PDF in English

Full Name Nalapat Balamani Amma
Date of Birth 19 July 1909
Birth Place Punnayurkulam, Ponnani taluk, Malabar District, Madras Presidency, British India
Died 29 September 2004 (aged 95) Kochi, Kerala, India
Parents Nalapat Kochukutti amma, Chittanjoor Kunhunni Raja
Spouse V. M. Nair (m. ?–1977)
Children Kamala Surayya, Sulochana, Mohandas, Shyam Sunder
Grandchildren Madhav Das Nalapat, Jayasurya Das, Chinnen Das
Books Mutharsi
Occupation Poet
Genre Poetry
Notable awards
  • Padma Bhushan,
  • Sahitya Akademi Award,
  • Saraswati Samman,
  • Asan Prize,
  • Ezhuthachan Award

Balamani Amma Poems List PDF

Sr.No. Poems
1. Kudumbini (1936)
2. Dharmamargathil (1938)
3. Sthree Hridayam (1939)
4. Prabhankuram (1942)
5. Bhavanayil (1942)
6. Oonjalinmel (1946)
7. Kalikkotta (1949)
8. Velichathil (1951)
9. Avar Paadunnu (1952)
10. Pranamam (1954)
11. Lokantharangalil (1955)
12. Sopanam (1958)
13. Muthassi (1962)
14. Mazhuvinte Katha (1966)
15. Ambalathilekku (1967)
16. Nagarathil (1968)
17. Veyilaarumbol (1971)
18. Amruthamgamaya (1978)
19. Sandhya (1982)
20. Nivedyam (1987)
21. Mathruhridayam (1988)
22. To My Daughter (Malayalam)
23. Kulakkadavil
24. Mahavira

Awards and recognition of Balamani Amma

  • Padma Bhushan, in 1987
  • Kerala Sahithya Akademi Award for Muthassi (1963),
  • Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award for Muthassi (1965),
  • Asan Prize (1989), Vallathol Award (1993),
  • Lalithambika Antharjanam Award (1993),
  • Saraswati Samman for Nivedyam (1995),
  • Ezhuthachan Award (1995), and
  • V. Krishna Warrier Award (1997).

You can download Balamani Amma Biography PDF by clicking on the following download button.

Balamani Amma Biography PDF Download Link

REPORT THISIf the download link of Balamani Amma Biography PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please Leave a Comment / Feedback. If Balamani Amma Biography is a copyright material Report This. We will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.